A Heart’s Obsession, Book Two, Journey of the Heart Series by Colleen Coble, Thomas Nelson Publishers

Available Now

A Heart’s Obsession is Book Two in

the Journey of the Heart Series that continues the journey of Sarah Montgomery from A Heart’s Disguise, Book One. Sarah travels to Fort Laramie, Wyoming after her father passes to reunite with Rand who is stationed there.

Upon arrival, Sarah learns that the post commander’s daughter Jessica has designs on Rand and does not plan to give him up so easily. Sarah must match wits with Jessica to get Rand out of her clutches, but also must contend with the surprise arrival of Ben who intends to win Sarah back.

The short story books that comprise this series is interesting and leaves you wanting more of the historical fiction love saga while waiting for the next installment. Reading the separate novellas is enjoyable with each having their own individual themes and plots that pull together to complete a full novel. I recommend to historical fiction fans who love a good old-fashioned love story with complications.

I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers and Litfuse Publicity Group in exchange for an honest opinion in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission Guidelines.

Double Cross (FBI: Houston)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s